top of page

Our Week - Oct. 26 - Oct. 30


I am fun and cool, and a lot of fun to play with! I do laundry at my house. I like to play with my dogs and go to my cousin's house. I like reading and PE the best.

We did a lot in school this week. In reading, we read Love That Dog. The boy didn't want his teacher to post his poem on that board. When she put it on the board, he didn't want his name on it. This week, I moved up on the board to 10% of my reading goal for AR. I am proud of myself! In PE, Coach taught us how to do arm flexes and high knees. He taught us about pilates. He taught us a dance game where he put on music and we move real fast and then stop, and if you move, you're out.

For math, Mrs. Messner taught us long long division! Then after that, I kind of got the hang of it because I asked some questions, so now I understand it better. Ms. Boxley told us that we will start dissecting frogs. She taught us how to write a paragraph and space out our words. We also took pretests but she doesn't expect us to get it right now, just on the real test. Lastly, she told us not to read fast and to use our inside voices. Lastly, in music, we learned the Adams Family song and in art, we painted all the wooden chairs.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page